Meet our team!

We love what we do and we’d love to hear your questions and ideas.

Staff email address are all listed in staff bios.


ioby Staff

Executive Team

Leader Success Team 

City Action Team


Partnerships Team

Communications Team


Product Team

Operations Team


Growth Team



ioby Board of Directors




Antonia Bowring, Executive Director, Women's Initiative for Self Employment in NYC

Bill Browning
, Founder, Terrapin Bright Green

Nick Grossman, Visiting Scholar, MIT Civic Media Lab; Advocate-in-Residence, Union Square Ventures

Mark Skidmore, Partner and Chief Strategist, Bully Pulpit Interactive

Gus Speth, Professor, Vermont School of Law; founder of the Natural Resources Defense Council and the World Resources Institute; former Dean of the Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

Nathan Woodhull, Founder, ControlShift Labs


Past Board Members

Brandi Colander, White House Council on Environmental Quality

Emily Enderle, Earthjustice

Dr. Lourdes Hernández-Cordero
, Associate Director, Columbia Center for Youth Violence Prevention

Irene Nielson, Climate Change Coordinator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Cameron Tonkinwise, Carnegie Mellon University, School of Design

Arif Ullah, 
Director of Neighborhood Resources, Citizens Committee for New York City

Karen Washington, Urban Farmer and Urban Farming Activist


ioby's Committee for Awesome Ideas

Mafruza Khan

Rachel Bogin, DreamYard

Sara Matthews

Rob Bennett, EcoDistricts

Jen Astone, Swift Foundation

Shana Agid, New School

Devin Mathis, ArtBridge

Jesse Ash, Greener Media

Dan Lane, Good Eye Video

Erin Moore, Good Eye Video

Zena Barakat

Martin Mulkeen, Birchbox

​Scott Ballum, Echoing Green

Ryan Carey

Lara Galinsky, Echoing Green

Emily Maxwell, The Nature Conservancy

Dani Simons, Citibike

​Erin Weber Skurdal, frog design

Sarah Charlop-Powers, Natural Areas Conservancy

Janis Foster Richardson, Grassroots Grantmakers

Paul Tainsh, Local Issues

Max Joel, Solar One

Rachael Young, Mertz Gilmore Foundation

Alexis King, Living Cities

Matt Leiker

Gregory Hill, Pattern Labs

Stephen Nielson

Travis Lull

Edan Rotenberg

Louise Bruce

Justin Green, Build It Green! NYC

Christine Rico